Important: The information on this page is specific to Vault v1. Click here to view the Vault v2 help.

Add, Edit or Delete Storage Accounts (Vault v1)

Topics


Add a Storage Account

Follow these steps to add a Storage Account:

 

1. From the CloudCreator landing page, click the Vault tile.

 


 

2. On the Storage page, click Create Storage Account.

 

 

3. On the Create Storage Account screen, use the table below to complete the fields.

 

4. Use the table below to complete the fields of the Create Storage Account screen.

 

Field

What to enter
Account name Enter a friendly name for your account.
Access key Drag the slider to increase the number of characters in your access key.
Email Enter the email your access key will be sent to.
Secret key Drag the slider to increase the number of characters in your secret key
Note: it's recommended that your secret key be at least 40 characters.
Phone Enter the phone number your access key will be sent to.

 

5. After taking note of your secret key, click OK. Your account has now been created. 

 


Reset a Secret Key

Follow these steps:

 

1. On the Storage screen, hover over the key icon.

 

2. Click on the key to display the Reset Secret Key window.

 

3. Drag the slider to increase the number of characters in your access key, then enter the mobile number that will receive the new secret key. The format must include the country code and have no spaces, eg. +6421123456

 

4. After taking note of your secret key, click Reset. Your secret code has been reset, and will be sent to the mobile number specified.

 


Delete a Storage Account

 

Important: You must remove all data from a storage account before it can be deleted.

Once Vault buckets have been removed or emptied of data, there is a 24 hour delay before the 'Delete' option is available in CloudCreator.

Follow the steps below to delete a storage account.

 

1. From the CloudCreator landing page, select the Vault tile to navigate to the Storage page.

 

 

2. Locate the Storage Account to be deleted and click the Delete icon.

 

Note: The delete option is not available until 24 hours after the removal of data from the account.



 

3. Click Delete again to confirm.


 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

The page cannot be found

The page you are looking for might have been removed, had its name changed, or is temporarily unavailable. Please make sure you spelled the page name correctly or use the search box.